+44 (0)1665 721380

Military Firing Drills at Alnwick Castle

Sat 04 May 2019 - Mon 06 May 2019

History is brought to life with this incredible live firing display and drill re- enactment, inspired by the British Army’s renowned 68th Durham Light Infantry regiment.

Between each firing performance you can observe costumed infantry and their numerous weapons, all within their ‘living history’ encampment. View the unusual uniform adopted by this regiment, from a cylindrical head-dress to the intensely coloured redcoat. 

For more information, visit the Alnwick Castle website.

Cottages nearby

Wed 01 May 2019 - Wed 08 May 2019

£668 Book Now


Thu 02 May 2019 - Thu 09 May 2019

£668 Book Now


Fri 03 May 2019 - Fri 10 May 2019

£668 Book Now


Sat 04 May 2019 - Sat 11 May 2019

£668 Book Now


Sun 05 May 2019 - Sun 12 May 2019

£668 Book Now


Mon 06 May 2019 - Mon 13 May 2019

£668 Book Now


Tue 07 May 2019 - Tue 14 May 2019

£668 Book Now